30 Nov

We’re all moved in, boxes are now everywhere. I’ve spent spare time this week travelling between the condo & former apt, getting boxes from the storage unit, washing dishes, finding a place for them, etc…I don’t like moving. But at least the bedroom is in order. I couldn’t stand sleeping in a disorganized place. My feng shui is all messed up.

I’m making progress on the 2nd Jaywalker – about halfway up the foot – I just might be done with it by the end of the weekend! I can’t believe it. I’ve been knitting these socks since Socktoberfest but between one thing and another, I’ve been super slow to finish. And what’s awful is that I love the way they’re coming out and I can’t wait to make my co-worker take pics of them for me. I just noticed that the 2nd sock is slightly larger than the first. It fits better. I can only think this is b/c I know the pattern better and am more relaxed. Plus I’m not worried about running out of yarn. I think I’ll be fine. Cross your fingers for me!

Leave a Reply

