Ravelry

13 Jun

In the interest of trying to write my blog, I’m adding the link to Ravelry. Maybe I’ll actually write it then…

I’ve just been knitting up a storm – finished a pair of Wildflower socks out of Lorna’s Laces Buck’s Bar – they came out really great. I didn’t realize how good Lorna’s Laces yarn would feel on my feet- honestly, I’d never used it before, just bought it for other projects and hadn’t used it yet. Now I will definitely get to those Conwy socks.

I just started a Seraphim shawl out of Louet Gems fingering weight Linen Grey. It’s really pretty but I feel the fabric isn’t right – too loose – it seems slightly see through. Blocking may make all the difference. I was thinking of going down needle size just to experiment. We’ll see.

Of course, my Ravelry experience would be much better if I had a camera – I need(ok, more of a want) to get a digital camera. How do I not have one yet? Simple – I never have enough money or motivation to get one – I always think how much will I really use it? Do I want just a simple one or a fancy one? I really want fancy but simple is probably better. And how many MegaPixels should it have?

Leave a Reply

