My first skeins of Koigu.

18 Jun

It had to be done. I’d been thinking about it forever and since reading about Gelato. Today, I was killing time before an appointment and needed some size 4 circs. Once I had those, I wandered over to the sock yarns in my LYS.

I have never knit with Koigu KPPPM. It seems like everyone has, right? Sometimes I can’t believe I haven’t. But I know why. Even though I’m sure it’s worth the price, I can’t often justify spending $24 for 2 skeins of it for a pair of socks – 350 yards of it – when Socks that Rock is $19 for 360 yds. And I can’t seem to find it any cheaper on the Internets. Who knows, though, this may be the beginning of Koigu-a-holic tendencies. The colors are all beautiful – I had a hard time deciding but I finally found 2 skeins of P505.

I think these may be destined to be Cookie A’s BFF socks. She used Koigu and I might as well try to make something with the yarn it calls for, just this once. It won’t become a habit.

Now to get them skeined up without the “help” of my kittens…

One Response to “My first skeins of Koigu.”

  1. elanknits June 19, 2007 at 12:27 pm #

    I’ve never knit with it, I think because when confronted with the wall of it at my LYS I just can’t choose, I bought some for a friend to knit her first socks so it isn’t the price.

Leave a Reply

