Fall is here(almost)!

7 Sep

I’m back to work, back to my regular semester schedule (Sun-Thurs, 2-10pm) – and I don’t know if I like it. On one hand, yes, on the other, definitely no. I miss the summer already.
But fall is almost here and that means: Pumpkin Spice Lattes, pumpkin beers(I got some Shipyard today – one I haven’t tried), pretty foliage, my 31st birthday on October 11, and…
The girl & I going to Rhinebeck!! The New York Sheep & Wool Festival! October 20. We’re going up to WEBS to catch a bus with them…then onto the festival. I’m really excited about it. I’ve never been but have wanted to go for a few years now. So now I’m saving some money so I can do a little spontaneous spending. I really want some lace yarns, I just don’t know which ones. I’m working on compiling a list of ‘must-see’ vendors. The only projects I’ve got in mind are Leaf Lace Shawl, Kiri, the Swallowtail Shawl…good beginning lace projects. I haven’t even managed to finish a Branching Out scarf and I really want to.

Meanwhile, I’ve started taking a paralegal course. It’s weird – I haven’t read a textbook in ages but it’s not too bad. A couple chapters a week, a quiz/test…so far, so good. Which means that on that note, I should be reading. I’ve got a chapter to finish.

Leave a Reply

