to spin or not to spin?

5 Oct

That’s something I’ve been thinking about lately. I’ve had a real urge to buy a spindle and roving. I don’t know if it’s something I’ll like doing, or if I’d stick with it, you know? But then I see these and I want one. I like the Little Si and the Tiger. Both so pretty. I’d definitely buy the Little Si, though, since I’m a complete beginner. I’m hoping that there will be some inspiration at Rhinebeck.

And as for the stick-with-it question, I guess the answer is that I wasn’t sure I’d stick with knitting either and it’s been more than a few years now. I don’t even really remember when I started knitting, come to think of it.

Any spinners out there with advice? I’d love the input!

One Response to “to spin or not to spin?”

  1. Mama-E October 10, 2007 at 3:12 pm #

    it is amazing and is stepping over to the dark side!

Leave a Reply

