Finished Odessa hat!

6 Dec

I finished a hat, took pictures of it & am now posting about it. Amazing. I started the Odessa hat the night before Thanksgiving(you know, b/c I didn’t have enough to do), intending for it to be mine, but JV liked it so much & because I don’t have more Cashsoft DK in my stash that she liked, I decided I’d give it to her.

Details: You can see the hat here
Odessa, by Grumperina
Yarn: RYC Cashsoft DK, colorway SH505, purchased at WEBS
Started Nov 21 & finished Nov 30th
Modifications: none

I followed the pattern faithfully but I had no worries – it was written very well, as usual by Grumperina. I thought I would have to add another half inch before the pattern decreases but because JV could try it on as I knit, we decided it would be fine.
It has been possibly the quickest thing I’ve knit so far and I didn’t work on it too steadily all week. I probably could have finished it in 3 or 4 nights of tv knitting.

And now I’ve got a lovely mint color that will be another Odessa. And I think this one might be a gift too.

One Response to “Finished Odessa hat!”

  1. Terri Beth December 7, 2007 at 11:52 am #

    You are a knitting MARVEL. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

