hodgepodge, potpourri, medley

14 Apr

What I’ve been up to, in a few paragraphs:

Updating my Ravelry yarn stash page, finishing another Odessa hat, this one for is for my sister Amanda – just in time for Spring! but at least it’ll be useful next winter, paring down my stash a bit – I’ve sold or traded a 7 or 8 skeins of sock yarn and sold a bunch of sweater yarn I just wasn’t going to use

Reading Jodi Picoult’s new novel Change of Heart – this one’s about the death penalty. I really loved it and was a sobbing mess at the end, as with all her books

Trying to grow my hair for Pantene’s Beautiful Lengths – we’ll see how this goes; my hair is at my shoulders now and I can’t be sure how long I’ll be able to take it because my hair is very heavy & thick – I might give up by late June

And last but not least, Torturing myself with taxes! I’m so late this time, it’s unreal – at least I’m getting a good return back – all thanks to Condo Manor!

One Response to “hodgepodge, potpourri, medley”

  1. Abbey April 16, 2008 at 12:42 am #

    Why did you leave your taxes until so late if you were getting money back?

    I was like that with My Sister’s Keeper. I still tear up a little when I talk about it. I am in the middle of Picoult’s Salem End. I am not sure if I want to finish it. I am sure that I will pull through.

Leave a Reply

