It Goes There.

29 Apr

Yesterday morning, I turned on the teevee and and was fixing the antenna for a certain channel.  I the Degrassi logo flash on the screen.  I said ‘what?’ – Jv said ‘i saw that too,” which was good – I thought I might be crazy.

Then there was a Degrassi commercial which encouraged the viewer to watch The N.  I don’t have cable, so The N is out of reach.  Continuing to fix antenna, credits start rolling – Degrassi credits!  Turns out it’s on at 8 am weekdays!!  What I love best is that there are characters I remember – sure, they play parents & teachers now, but still…they’re on!  And on The N’s website, there’s a Degrassi, Old School page.

It just ended – Marco just came out to Spinner.  Good stuff.
Now if only the show would find a different theme song

One Response to “It Goes There.”

  1. jvalways April 29, 2008 at 11:36 pm #

    should this really be posted under “life with a big L.” i mean really, it’s about degrassi.

Leave a Reply

