a 31-year-old Teenager

21 Jul

Most of the time, I feel like an adult.  However, there are days when I examine my interests and personal belongings; then I feel as though I’m living in my dad’s house in my 10×10 room(I don’t think I’m exaggerating the size – it was tiny).

I read Young Adult novels more often than what’s on the NYT best-seller list.  And I’m great with that – I get offended by people who think YA is a dumb genre.  I watch many different kinds of television shows but among my faves: Felicity, Everwood & Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

It all comes down to this: growing up is hard.  Doing adult things is hard.  Not all the time but often, at least for me.  I’d love to not have to pay the bills, not have to work.  I want to flip back and forth between knitting & reading all day.  Will that happen any time soon?  Not likely.

I just like what I like, I guess.  Time to stop feeling guilty about it.

One Response to “a 31-year-old Teenager”

  1. jvalways July 22, 2008 at 11:50 pm #

    true that

Leave a Reply

