Excitement

2 Aug

We had a little incident here at Condo Manor last night – jv covers it here.  I don’t really have anything else that I could add to the drama of the story.

In other news, I’ve been applying to many different jobs all over the area for the past couple weeks.  I’m getting closer to figuring out my goal: obtaining a certificate in Paralegal studies.  This is something I think I could be good at.  It involves researching, writing, talking to people – all things that I do now.  I’m just trying to figure out how to pay for it.  One private college close to me has a program on Saturdays but it costs almost $8000 for 19 credits, not including books!  There’s a community college very close to me for about half that price that has a program but with my schedule, night classes are impossible until I find a new job.  There’s no way(so far, I’m looking into options) to get my current job to pay for this.

So, despite all the uncertainty, I’m feeling more hopeful than I have in the past month.  I had a conversation with my boss yesterday and I get the feeling that she’s ready for me to move on.  That sounds sad but it actually makes me happy – I felt somehow relieved when she said it – I’ve been there 8 years and there’s literally no where to move up and that I’m someone who could do more.  I’ve been feeling the same way.

So please keep your fingers crossed for me!

Leave a Reply

