why i love iTunes and e-Music…

24 Sep

because between the two, I downloaded within the past couple weeks:

My City was Gone by The Pretenders(which I love, love, love and am listening to right now)
Seven Nation Army by The White Stripes
Last Nite by The Strokes
Wonderwall by Ryan Adams(by way of Oasis)
C’Mon, C’Mon by The Von Bondies (after many episodes of Rescue Me, I NEEEEDED this song)
Bad Reputation by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
Hello It’s Me by Todd Rundgren (which I was a bit disappointed to find it wasn’t the exact original version but it’s good enough – I Saw The Light might be next)
Cruel To Be Kind by Nick Lowe
Nowhere Man by Paul Westerberg
Across the Universe by Rufus Wainwright
You’re Got to Hide Your Love Away by Eddie Vedder

And – all by Johnny Cash:
Folsom Prison Blues, I Walk the Line, Ring of Fire and Goodnight Irene

None of it ended up costing very much b/c Jv had a certain number of songs free on eMusic anyway, so I went a little crazy and only paid for the first 4 on iTunes.  I’ll have something to rock out to in the stacks today, that’s for sure…

Now for more coffee!

One Response to “why i love iTunes and e-Music…”

  1. jvalways September 25, 2008 at 12:04 am #

    um . . . are you so sure about that coffee?? i doesn’t seem to me like you need it.

Leave a Reply

