things I want for my birthday – a suggestion list.

29 Sep

just so everyone knows:

1. The new Jenny Lewis cd “Acid Tongue” and the new(ish) Death Cab for Cutie cd “Narrow Stairs.”
2. An iTunes gift card.
3. Size 9(7 or 8-inch) bamboo double pointed needles.
4. Size 8(16-inch) circular needles.  Addi Turbos if possible, but bamboo will definitely suffice.
5. Surprise me!

things I don’t want:

1. for my co-worker to buy me gin.  in her defense though, she did buy Tanqueray.  as much as I like gin, it was a weird package to open in front of the boss.

This also reminds me that I have to edit my Amazon page.  It’s a wee bit out of date.

4 Responses to “things I want for my birthday – a suggestion list.”

  1. Abbey September 29, 2008 at 11:32 pm #

    Too late, I already bought your birthday gift. I think you will like it even though it isn’t on your list. =)

  2. libraryliz September 29, 2008 at 11:41 pm #

    Abbey,
    I’m sure I will love what you got me. I think I’ll edit to add that people can be creative in their gift giving.

  3. jv September 30, 2008 at 5:50 pm #

    what if she got you a different type of alchohol? a gift box of micro brew beers perhaps??

  4. libraryliz October 1, 2008 at 3:57 pm #

    That would be fine because it’s from ABBEY. I would even enjoy it. Microbrew…

Leave a Reply

