schooling/working/reading/v.little knitting

17 Apr

I started taking Saturday classes to become a paralegal on Feb 28th.  Since then, it’s been lots of chaos and not nearly as much time for anything as fun!  It’s interesting but I get about a month off in a few weeks and I’m really looking forward to it. Then I’ll start a Legal Research & Writing class in June.

Things I want to do: read a few YA books that have just been published. or that are soon-to-be published, plus a few that I’ve been meaning to get to, like Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta and Paper Towns by John Green.
I also have a few projects I was knitting that I want to finish. First on my list, the pair of Roza’s socks by the talented Grumperina.  I was really happy with my progress until I had to put them down to finish some school work.

I’m thinking about re-tooling the blog a little.  I am starting to feel like I don’t blog b/c I have little to say.  I was thinking about starting a new chapter by maybe reviewing some books, yarns, and other things that interest me.
We’ll see how that goes. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

