19 Apr

Last night, we went to see the Indigo Girls. It was really fun but I didn’t enjoy it as much as I could have, due to just being tired. They played songs I haven’t heard live, like “Hammer and a Nail” along with songs I really don’t care to hear live again but cannot avoid, like “Closer to Fine” and “Galileo.” Both wonderful songs but just tired of hearing them at every IG show I go to. Which, admittedly, isn’t many. But enough. Shawn Mullins opened up for them. I haven’t heard anything from him in quite some time, which is sad. He’s a good artist with a unique voice. You can tell he really loves what he’s doing.

Also last night, I dreamt that our upstairs neighbor was kidnapping people and when I tried to rescue them, he ended up kidnapping me too.  I wish I could remember the rest.  It was disturbing.

Must remember that upstairs neighbor really is a nice man.  And not a kidnapper.

Today, I’m working on a rough draft of a paper that’s due soon.

Lame attempt at blogging more, but also, just saying what’s on my mind.

Leave a Reply

